Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Mother and daughter chatting .......

breeze.

The object of their attention is the new Matalan catalogue. Not very exciting, but at least it brings them together. Rosina asked shortly afterwards 'what should we do tonight'. Assuming this meant that she wanted to be sociable, we picked out a girlie teen movie on netflix and set it playing. We called to her upstairs and she answered that she would be down shortly. She never did come down and I had to sit through a pretty naff movie as a result. She's always doing this. Moans that we don't do anything together but stays in her room like a hermit!

Oh well. Finally picked up the new (to me) camera today. Haven't had much opportunity to play with it yet. Hopefully that will come tomorrow.

Cooked a pork goulash for dinner. Only me that eats it, so I thought I would make enough for 2 days. Serve it with rice tonight and then stir through some butter beans and have it on its own as a hearty stew tomorrow. Must have got my measures wrong as I think I will still be eating it by Thursday of next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.