10th Anniversary Blip

When I started on Blip I expected I would find it a challenge to get to one year, never mind 10 years. At the beginning I would prowl the office in the evening looking for possible subjects before leaving. There were various nicknacks around that kept me going on a cold wet winter evening.

A few years later Cosmo arrived on the scene and has featured one way or another in many photographs. She is usually quite happy to pose for a picture, though she can me a bit unpredictable.

Today we had a walk through the shady woods and the hot sunny open space of the park. She has just had a roll in the grass, and so has got her lead tangled up. She will not move until I have sorted it out. Yesterday I put her harness on incorrectly. I could not understand why she was refusing to even stand up.

In the afternoon today we walked past a cafe, four men came out as we passed. She sat down and stared at them, again refusing to move. What they had done to demand her attention I have no idea. Later we saw a cat, her reaction to the cat was more predictable.

So Cosmo signs off on my 10 years on Blip, Tomorrow may be the start of another decade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.