Anthotype #2

Last night we had a tremendous thunderstorm with torrential rain. Unfortunately it has wreaked havoc with my anthotype experiments. I had three subjects being exposed outside. Each setup comprises a sandwich of wooden board, homemade photosensitive paper, subject and a glass plate held in place with bulldog clips. The rain soaked the boards and got in between the glass and the paper. Two of the prints were completely ruined. The third, shown here, has some water damage but otherwise is moderately successful even if it has only had ten days exposure compared to the thirty days I had planned. In this case the photosensitive emulsion was made from a dark red dahlia. I will start some new experiments once I have found a location that lets sunlight in but keeps the rain out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.