Rain has NOT Stopped Play

Rain did NOT Stop Play
We had arranged to be picked up at 11 by Ian and Trish, my brother in law and sister in law. They wanted to take us to the butchers they use in Raglan. We had experience pork pie and scotch egg on Sunday when we met up at the Kymin.

We got up early with the intention of filling the campervan with water and emptying the toilet. Unfortunately the Rain happened and I only just managed to empty the toilet before they picked us up. (I am so glad the new toilet cassette has wheels :)

We visited the Butchers (N S James and Son) and it was my intention to take a photo of the shop for my daily photo journal. I was so pleased with what we bought I completely forgot.

Back to their house in Monmouth for lunch, the rain stared again. I took a photo out of Ian’s office of the Kymin , you cannot really see it in the photo (top centre).

The rain stopped and Ina drove us back to the camp site where the rain started again.

Sitting now in the van with another welcomed cup of tea.

(Note: The sun just came out)

Rain has NOT stopped play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.