Thursday's photograph (no painting today)

I was outside doing paperwork. Then I noticed the sky getting blacker and blacker. So took a quick photo of my one and only sunflower on the iPad. Throw everything through the door on to my bed and leapt in. The heavens opened.

My garden was filling with water. The cat, Popeye, was asleep in the potting shed (which is on paving slabs on raised ground). Next thing I see is a wakened up distressed cat, at the potting shed door, discovering my garden is under more water than its legs are long...I rush out, water over my ankles, grab cat, rush back in. My clothes are now in the spin drier, and I have had my shower and hair wash for today.

Cat Popeye is not very happy, he didn't know what happened there.

I have played with my lonesome sunflower in Snapseed, so this is my creativity for today. It is the brightest thing in the garden...

And I need a hot drink...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.