Frog...

*Rest in Peace Your Majesty.
And thank you.*


Last night I was getting in bed, when suddenly a cracking sound. One of the wooden bed slats had gone.
I got back out to check it but the mattress is extraordinarily heavy.
Got back in bed carefully.
Crack, a second slat went.
I need a plank/sheet of wood.
Racking my brains for an hour.
Lightbulb moment.
Took the bottom shelf out of my wardrobe.
Wedged mattress up. Looked properly at broken slats. It is a weird double layer system, not meant for repair. Pushed the wardrobe shelf in with difficulty.
Ouch ouch ouch.
Hurt arms pushing it in.
Painkillers needed.

Bed is very high, I have to literally climb into it.
Gingerly climb into bed. Repair job holds.

Creative today is a little frog out in the pouring rain yesterday. I had gone out to check on Midnight, to see if I could persuade him to come in, but he was nice and dry on the swing. Midnight does come inside when he wants to. He has taken up mountaineering over all my things, and surprisingly (given his size), doesn't knock anything over.

I had my phone camera with me, so took a couple photos of the frog, which is probably the reason the fox is constantly searching in his quest for food.

Enjoy your cuppa this morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.