A Rotten Thistle?

Not a particularly busy or taxing day but my word it was deafening.
I took down all the smoke detectors and put up the new ones (and the heat detector). Of course after putting up the first one it had to be tested. Then the next one had to 'learn' the wireless signal and tested so that meant two alarms going off.... and so it went on with each alarm adding to the cacophony. It wasn't helped when it took three attempts to get the heat detector to join in the chorus (the first two attempts just had it going off by itself).
Headaches and ringing in the ears were the result of that little job.

There was a wee bit of turning (I am coming to the end of the rotting, spalted wood you will be glad to hear).


There was a small taxi job to take Squirrel to Brownies.
She was telling me that she is going to be taking up the flute at school and is hoping to get it tomorrow. I am not sure how Bags and the son-in-law will take to that, but I know it will drive her brother up the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.