Abstracted Plant

Abstract Thursday is ICM so I took a few shots of a plant and later when in the car A closeup of my jeans while the car was moving! The vibration and lack of focus gave me the background!  The rest was done in photoshop!

The day started much cooler than yesterday and I spent a good hour on a small area of the garden trying to get rid of all the roots of some yellow garden flower (comes as a bush too) whose name I can't remember!  

After lunch we went into Manchester to deliver some tickets to a friend and then went to the Trafford center for a walk because by this time it was raining!  Started in the café for a treat: hot chocolate and a slice of lemon meringue pie and two spoons!!  (the woman serving laughrd!)  Popped into the Apple shop to find out why my phone was not behaving quite like Ro's!  Sorted!  Then looked at some apple watches as my Fitbit watch is so cracked it's not true!  I'm thinking about it!  By the time we got to the car it was raining properly and we were very pleased to have parked very close to a sheltered way!  

Home through a deluge!  And lightning!  Some of the roads coming into Bolton were shallow streams!  Most cars had slowed down but there's always the adventurous person in a hurry who creates the biggest of splashes!  

Ro picked up some sausage and chips and curry sauce on the way back, but I had my 3 min Soba noodles with an avocado and tomatoes and cucumber.  The cucumber is from a neighbour's garden and is so good!!
then I braved the rain to pick myself a few blackberries to have with some yogurt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.