Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

The Way Ahead....

Today was such a contrast to yesterday's wonderful blue skies and warm sunshine.

Whilst the warmth was still there, the sun was certainly hiding away and by the time this picture was taken, the rain was falling.

It was also a day to allow my body to recover after the exertions of my swim yesterday.

Work wise, I ended up in Glasgow for a multi agency training event but thankfully there was not too much to do. So myself and my colleagues spent most of the day "chewing the fat" over a number of subjects.

One of which was why one of them had put their Facebook page into "hibernation".... It fascinated me as I have somewhat a "love / hate" relationship with it. But after some thought I decided to do the same.

There is so much I could wax lyrical regarding the reasons for it but as for now the deed has been done!

Maybe it's a watershed moment for me and the question has to be asked... Will it last and will the hibernation end??

Only time will tell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.