Lovely light

Oh, I have missed the light in the city on days like this!  So many corridors of reflected light from the bright sunshine on all the big glassy buildings.

Back into the office today (just for a day), to finish clearing the last of my stuff from my office, and to search for something in our archives.  It was just me, Jack and our IT engineer in the building - all very quiet!  I went to the food market nearby at lunch and bought a delicious falafel wrap, which I ate in a little park in the dappled shade.  Lovely.  Went back out mid-afternoon to try and take a load of stuff to the charity shop, but they were overstocked and not accepting bric-a-brac - so I ended up bringing it all home with me, groan.

So tired by the end of the day!  Still can't understand how we all did this (going in to the office) every single day.  Glad to get home and do very little for the rest of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.