Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Progress on the herd

I applied the first scenery layer to the pens and surroundings.  Basically a layer of dirt, then six layers of weeds outside the pens.  In the pens, I am using the base color dirt and lightly sprinkling little bits of darker earth to break up the sameness of the dirt.  The stock has eaten all the weeds.  While it was drying, I got after the "herd".  Had to cleanup the castings of a little flash, and putty five of the steers where IU glued on the heads - a very small crack.  It will get sanded.

So the blip is of my 16 cattle, a carpenter that will be carrying a piece of wood to fix the fence, two cowboys - one on a horse and one sleeping on his bedroll, and a couple of horses.  The mounted cowboy will be bringing in the flock of sheep I just ordered - which I also have to paint.  Other details are also on the way.

Oh - yes that is a buffalo.  Seems like he is wandering along with the cattle. We will see.  Sort of like "Where's Waldo".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.