lastlight

By lastlight

New toy

So after saving up for a year, I've finally been able to make the jump to full frame.

I was actually quite nervous going down to get it as I've been umming and erring as to whether or not it's the right thing to do (so many other things need money spending on them) but if I've learnt only one thing from past mistakes it's that the sensible decisions aren't always the right ones!
After having a play, I'm really pleased with it - the basics are very similar to my D90 so I don't have to start from scratch and read every page of the huge manual. Hope to have some time tomorrow to put it to work, shame the weather's so pants...
So that's the savings gone. Start again now for a nice wide angle lens :)

Also baked a cake today (mocha) and cleaned the bathroom - fairly productive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.