Beauty greeted me this morning

Slept through until almost 0600. Was about to put on the kettle for morning coffee when I looked out and saw the pre-dawn sky. Picked up my iPhone, went outside and got one photo. 

After breakfast, went to Warkworth for a blood test, and after getting back started a day of Zoom meetings, replying to e-mails, answering telephone calls, trying (from 80km away) to have some patients discharged so that there would be somewhere to admit those in need of admission, and completing a report to the coroner (in my role as Lead Clinician). Finally finished at about 1530 on my half day.

At which time the brilliant sunshine of the morning was chased away by rain clouds. A run would probably have done me a lot of good, but I piked out, stayed inside and read a bit of Book 2 in the Bruno, Chief of Police series.

Another day on which the number of new cases of Covid fell. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.