Adrift

The snow came in drifts overnight - I haven't seen snow like this since I was on a mountain two years ago (here, here and here), and when I was a kid living in the fens. The landscape back then was so flat that when it snowed, the wind had no barrier and would scoop up layers upon layers to leave areas stripped bare of snow and others head high.

I went wandering in less flat landscape and found myself in drifts literally past my knees. When the wind whipped up it blew minute flakes into my eyes and I was blind, but it felt great.

I intended to do a circular walk but came to this drift as high as my head and couldn't venture beyond the gate. I was tempted, so tempted to tunnel. But I had camera gear with me and it was getting wet.

I might go back tomorrow :o)

I've been backblipping so there's a couple more I've put on today;

Drops of Snow - Friday

Leaving Lanzarote - Thursday

Enjoy the weekend blippers :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.