Hey there Jay!

Heavy rain was forecast for today so I went out for a shorter walk, fearing the worst, and we're still waiting! Seeing monsoon like rain in various other parts around the country, including other parts of Essex, but it looks like I'm back on plant watering duties tonight!

Had a letter to post this morning so ended up walking back through the woods for some green therapy - and was also greeted by a very exuberant retriever who left some lovely muddy paw prints on my jeans!  as he came to say hello! Well worth it for the lovely cuddles I got haha!

Birds are keeping me on my toes in the garden with the constant refilling of the bird feeders and bird baths! I am their slave! But it was lovely to see the Jay back again!

And my parents are back from their Devon holiday and they had a lovely time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.