A Friday

Sunrise 06:36. Sunset 19:43. Temperature at 17:00, 21ºc. Humidity 77%. Wind 7mph from WSW. Surface pressure 1007. Visibility 16 km. 

I will start with some good news. I slept well, and woke in what might be thought of as a normal sleeping position. 

Like on Wednesday the alarm went off at 06:15. By then I was making the coffee. I needed the alarm because I had an appointment with the dentist (in Dunfermline) at 09:25. The outcome is interesting. I have a new wisdom tooth coming through. Yes, at my age…

I will be getting an appointment at the hospital to have it X-rayed because the dentist could not get a good image on her equipment. Talking of equipment, I really cannot remember what she looks like after 2 years since our last mask-free session. She has a nice voice - a soft Nairn accent or maybe Forres. 

From there I had a fast dash up the M90 towards Falkland so that I could get to the farm shop. I did not need much on account of being away on holiday next week, but I wanted some coffee and cereal to take with me. 

Then it was Burntisland to collect a duvet from the laundry, and to raid Sunrise Bakehouse. It will be the death of me. One of the day’s specials is called The Beast. A brioche base with roasted almond and honey topping, and a delicate vanilla cream filling. I only bought two, so that is a relief.  

The Blip is just the view from the car park at the farm shop, as the morning’s mist and cloud was trying to decide whether to lift or hang around all day. We ended up with a little bit of sun in the afternoon, but I suspect other places will have done better.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.