Emblems

I was working in the Office today. Mostly I was alone, but the Temp came in to pass the time of day while waiting for her sister to finish getting her hair done. 

One of the Team is in isolation as it turns out, which just proves the value of having a blended work arrangement at the moment. I have not seen the colleague concerned since… well, it is so long I cannot remember. 

It was a lovely September day, so I was able to walk to and from work. The walk home always gets the work day out of my system. When I lived in Glasgow I did not have a car for 12 years and getting to work was either by walking or a 10 minute train journey.

I read another section of the Pick Your Gender book, so more enlightenment followed, but it was making my head spin at one stage. I had a brief chat with the Temp about it because her generation sees many things differently to mine. Oddly enough, on this one we seem to be very close.  

The Blip is one of the town’s emblematic buildings - a 1970s landmark which always makes me think of the kind of Soviet style public building I used to see so often in places like Lithuania. In the days when I was able to travel abroad… 

Kaunas

I miss Lithuania. And France. And Bavaria. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.