Plans

Aw gee… I spent half of of my morning on a rescue plan for next weekend. I got news last night which binned the plans I had set up 2 months ago, and have been looking forward to as the weekend drew closer. 

It is nothing to do with Auld Betty’s move upstairs (or downstairs) this time. Covid*. 

I have done what I can, and the rest is out of my hands. 

I still managed to get out to complete week 8 of couch-to-5k, over at Dysart again. At that time (10:30ish) the weather was ideal. Warm. Sunny. Sweaty. The dogs were friendly or ambivalent. 

One more week to go. Three more sessions. 

Yes, I suppose that was the day’s highlight. 

The Blip is the tower of what remains of St Serf's Church in Dysart. A church is believed to have been started there about 1245 and it was abandoned around 1800. 

* The Covid infection is not mine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.