A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Pleased To Meet You

It was wonderful spending time outside this afternoon after being holed up the whole day yesterday because of the never-ending rain storm. Finally, it drifted out of the area this morning • On my walkabout I noticed this tree down an embankment with its sunlit limb extending horizontally into the clearing. It succeeded in getting my attention. The limb was bare and broken off. I imagined the tree to be friendly, and not spooky, it seemed to be welcoming me, and not barring me from coming closer. “Pleased to meet you”, it said. I, of course, replied “Let me introduce myself!” Then suddenly I heard Mick and The Stones in my head :) The tree and I swayed to and fro keeping time together • Happy Friday to each of you. Keep a song in your heart, a dance in your step, or a poem in your mind this weekend • In 1926 Kahlil Gibran wrote: Trees are poems the earth writes upon the sky…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.