The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Flower Friday

... with a twist.

I figured I could get a little creative and play fast and loose with Flower Friday to show off my latest thrift store find and the second movie camera added to my "small but growing" collection of vintage cameras.

Small (and heavy) it's a 1940 Revere model Double 8 (8mm) camera manufactured in Chicago. Fully manual, it's unique in that you loaded 16 MM film, shot in 8mm til you came to the end then reversed the spools and repeated the process. When the film was developed it was cut down the middle then spliced to complete the reel. It appears to be in working order though finding film stock and a lab that could develope it is unlikely.
The extra is a better look at its details and features.

Thanks for all the comments and replies I've gotten this last week. You set a good example and I try, but balancing posting, commenting, and exploring new posts has never been my strong suit. Add preparations for next week's surgery to the mix (a Covid test on Monday then quarantine until Thursday's procedure) and, though I don't anticipate problems, I see a few days of emergency blips in my future.

Take care Blipfolk. Be safe. Be kind. Care ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.