Passages

By klaus001

Chalk Art--A Simple Pleasure

When we were young, it took little to make us happy. A piece of chalk, a ball, a tree to climb, a red wagon, or a couple of stones to throw in a lake. We didn't need big houses, fancy cars, fashionable clothes, big screen TVs, or expensive watches. Life was so much simpler.

Today is a bright sunny day in Portland. Unfortunately, I am stuck at home because I hurt my back while bending down last night to get night pictures for blip. I did not realize photography could be so dangerous. And, Diane has reminded me at least 40 times today that this would not have happened if I had strengthened my core muscles (as she has told me many times to do).

I decided a little walk would do me good and was able to capture these young girls enjoying the day. Then, it was back in the house to rest the back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.