Audience!!!!

We went to a concert. I wrote about it in the Porty Central blog https://www.facebook.com/groups/saveportytownhall/permalink/4401633983228463/?sfnsn=scwspmo&ref=share

The bit in the blog about the concert, in case you can't access that link says: Also delayed writing up Thursday because my husband and I were, as I mentioned yesterday, at Elbow at the Usher Hall. My husband thinks it is hilarious that I danced the night away, enjoyed myself lots, cheered when the lead singer went for a cheer yet confessed I didn’t recognise a single song. Philistine! Happy dancer. The tunes were good but I’m confident none had entered my consciousness before. 
It was actually the audience that fascinated me. I kept turning round and looking, feeling them. Feeling being in a room with that many people. Feeling music going through me. It is special and suggests people are coming back to gigs. We are wired for sound and light and vibrations and company or at least I am. Want to have the Town Hall reverberate to the sound of a whipped-up, happy audience. 

The additional photo is the Edinburgh 'pea-souper' we walked out into. Still, very exciting to be out and about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.