Another Saga......!

GCC miles Today: 14.7
Total miles ridden:165

I had the last root canal done today.  Now, this is the 3rd time I went to the office......    Which is in one of those huge medical complex's.  I ended up being 27 minutes late for an appointment that I left my home 45 minutes early for.  Leave it to me.......
     The root canal went well.  I went home and decided to ride my bike as the sun was out and I had enough tie to get 20 miles completed.   The weather was nice, a beautiful breeze, but high, gray clouds, not rain clouds. I was able to complete 14 of the 22 I needed for today.   But the weather had other plans.  Out of the blue sky came thunder, rumbling.  In rolled the clouds, dark and ominous.   The wind freshened, the sky rumbled again, and I ran for home.  I don't like lightening, espiciely  when riding a metal bike, underneath very large Oak trees.    I peddled  home, which made a cumulative total of 14.7 miles for the day. I took a picture of a huge Water Oak, and the blue sky, before mother nature changed her mind... and mine.
     I got wet running home, glad that I had accomplished as much as I did.
    I did get a delicious Shepards Pie made for super.  After a shower, warm food, and a full tummy, I am ready to get out my American Flags   to celebrate  20 years after 9/11.  Tomorrow will be a somber day.
       I have visited the National Park of Flight 93 in Shanksville, Pa., 3 yrs ago..  I will try to find some pictures I took at the National Park tomorrow,  in celebration of this very historic and remarkable place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.