wiizzz

By wiizzz

Spring Track Meet #1

I was excited for the steeplechase today, but little did I know that as soon as I got my feet wet they would feel like ice blocks. I didn't know how to move after the race I was so cold. I beat Gabby at the wire and got 8:25 for my debut. Not bad considering I lost all motivation. Pat and I begged not to the 800 but they said we had too and I ran not so great. I was tired and my 2:45 showed it. I wore sweatpants. Brent and Jake had some awesome PRs today: soph swag. I'm also pumped for how much potential we have for cross country next year.

I showered at Zia's house and then went to Church with Dad's family. We all went to Pompei's afterwards except for Uncle Kevin who couldn't make it. It was a fun night. I also discovered I'm sunburned and look really stupid.

I should go to bed because its really late and my throat feels really weird. I hope I'm not getting sick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.