New competition

A dull day, and a windy one when I set off down town after lunch to buy a fitting for the wardrobe clothes rack. It had died down by the time I got back, but no sign of the sun, so sitting out on the deck with a cuppa isn't really on the agenda.

Spent the morning putting the Photo Club competitions on the website and sorting through slides - the first box of rejects is almost ready to ditch and I wish I could think of something to do with them! Maybe an artistic person could build a toy house out of them!

Here's the competition. The glass of foxglove seed was collected in my garden, with a 5p piece for comparison, just in case you thought that the glass was huge. The person who estimates the correct number of seeds in the glass - to the nearest five - wins the prize!  Sorry - what's the prize? Oh, the 5p piece!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.