After the rain

Today the weather was not as bad as we feared but we did have one very heavy shower of rain, which watered the garden nicely.  When the sky had cleared again I went out into the garden to get some shots for Flower Friday.  I took quite a few that I liked but in the end couldn't resist the droplets on this fuchsia bud.  In the background you can see the colours of the open fuchsias in this hanging basket which is one of two hanging from a pole in the flower bed.  The reflection in the droplets also show the same flowers.
Family dinner tonight so I may add a photo of my alternative flowers  later if I get any decent shots.

Many thanks to BikerBear for her continued hosting of Flower Friday.

Edit:  Alternative flower Violet now added!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.