Abstracted Summer garden

Today I seem to have been busy, although I'm not sure exactly how during the morning!  This afternoon I visited my friend H and we spent a lovely afternoon chatting over iced coffees and tea in her garden.  We were lucky that the threatened rain didn't happen and it remained warm.
When I returned home, i realised that I'd not taken a shot for Abstract Thursday, so some hasty shots of the garden will have to do.  I did set my camera to manual so that I could create 'genuine' blur but couldn't resist adding a glass filter in PS Elements to make it more interesting.  In extras is another version which on balance I think I prefer but it is very abstract.
Many thanks to Ingeborg for her continued hosting of Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.