Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Down the Loke

With being away for a couple of days and with other things I had to do I’ve not had any time to spend on Blip and this is the only photo I took today.  The bakery in Cley has been closed for a couple of weeks but reopened this week so this morning I went down for my favourite sourdough and a couple of cakes.  They open at 9am and there is always a queue when they open; I got there at about 9.05am and there were perhaps 10 people ahead of me.  They only have capacity to make a certain number of items and I know from experience that if you don’t get there until 9.30am you won’t get your choice.  10.00am?  You’d may as well go to the supermarket.

On the way I walk along this loke.  I’ve been meaning to blip it for a while as earlier in the year it was a mass of hollyhocks, roses and wild flowers all growing and cascading along the path; quite beautiful.  Most have gone now, but it’s still an attractive walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.