Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Emergency food prep blip No 2.

I'd like to tell you that this is a photo of the very rare carrot mushroom, so called because it is the same colour as a carrot.  I'd like to, but I'd be lying.  It is actually a carrot, or at least what is left of it after it went through the spiralizer.  Thanks for all the sympathy and advice about my back; it's still a bit sore but much improved today.  However, I seem to have come down with a chest cold to replace it!  To be on the safe side I did a Covid test but it was firmly negative, so hopefully it will clear up quickly.

Of course, all that meant that tonight's meal has to once again be made from what we can find in the freezer and cupboards, so it will be a Katsu chicken curry with sticky rice and a Japanese cucumber and carrot salad.  Hence the spiralizer.  I hope we can get out shopping tomorrow or I might have to resort to blipping beans on toast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.