Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Appendage

With a challenge of 'Appendage' for Mono Monday from laurie54 it was difficult to think of something that didn't involve a body part of some sort or another.  But my clock came to the rescue; the key to wind it up may not form a permanent appendage to it but it is certainly a vital one; without it, the clock would be useless.  The clock was a wedding present to my grandparents so whilst I don't know the exact year they married I think it must have been around 1902 judging by when my father was born, and he was the youngest of four children.  It was given to me following the death of my Aunt who was the oldest of the four siblings and the last one to pass away.  It needed repair which I never got around to doing until last year, but it now works well and chimes each half hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.