Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Time and tide wait for no man

Yesterday and today were the highest tides of the year along the Norfolk coast so we drove down to Blakeney to have a look.  The water was right over the road but not high enough to flood any properties, but we did see one car which must have been parked overnight being baled out.  Can't imagine anyone being silly enough to do that.

W fancied a walk which would normally have been lovely but because of my cold I was a bit reluctant.  Instead, she headed off to Morston along the coastal path and I drove down to meet her there.  I had time to take a few shots there too including the extra I've added; at anything other than a very high tide all of the area behind the boats in the foreground is scrubby marshland; a haven for wild birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.