DaveStevens1982

By DaveStevens1982

Back on the runs but not quite the trails!

I went for my first run in 2 weeks today and it was great!I was worried I would hurt or get tired really quickly, but I guess all my training so far had paid off. I only did 5 miles, they were a tough 5 on sheet icy trails and my way was frequently blocking by flocking Elk.

The thought of bears is starting to pop into my head as I run now, although it was Minus 24!!!! this morning im sure in the next few weeks it will be spring and they ll be getting up. Always makes for more nerve racking runs. The Elk were right on the trail and I literally had to wait for them to move as there was no other way around. This (not picture) was the closest ive ever been to them and thankfully they were females.

When I got off the trail I then got blocked by a train and then saw these girls (Elk in pic was one of a few ladies) wait to cross the road, when it was safe to cross they plodded over the railway and watched either way for trains until they crossed. Clever creatures they are and this is why I come out here everyday. Love it! officially happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.