Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

End of the season

I walked the circuit above the village and through the woods this morning. I have been a little out of routine as the weather has been too hot on some days and the diary has been very full so it was nice today just to get out for a local walk. I had intended to go back down into the Market Square and have a coffee but was accosted as I walked past our friends’ house on the way back and invited in for a drink. I passed a pleasant hour on the terrace. In the afternoon I made some junket before going to the bell ringing practice. I walked back through the square and the band were already playing. I expect this will be the last entertainment for the summer season. This evening we have friends around for a meal which will be pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.