Sixteen Going on Seventeen

Leeds International Piano Competition taking place in the city at the moment. Lots of art instillations using old pianos dotted around the city centre for it’s duration.
Youngest granddaughter Kitty stayed with me overnight so l could take her for a three hour lesson at Northern Ballet in Leeds while the rest of the family took Ruby to her student accommodation in Manchester, see extra.
They have just sent me this photograph after she has added some personal touches to the uniform room.
The chair l gave her fits in nicely.
I saw her last evening to say goodbye and good luck , she was getting ready to go to a little gathering with her friends who are all staying on in sixth form. I think they will keep in touch.
I am so pleased for her and hope it works out.
She has got her timetable and is so happy that she is straight into doing ballet on Monday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.