Meandering

…………..around the village and spotted these over the wall of the local park, I presume they’re some sort of giant thistle!

The village is taking part in this years Heritage Open Days with posters denoting the history of various buildings and places all around. I spent a pleasant afternoon wandering around, though probably only saw a small percentage of it. My final stop of the afternoon was the manned stall on the Main Street…where I met someone who’d been brought up not far from me and we discovered we had several acquaintances in common. I ended up inviting her for a cuppa and we’ve whiled away 3 hours chatting together…I think she came under the category of a friend I hadn’t yet met!

The local camera club has an exhibition running all weekend in town so I may pop over tomorrow and check out some of the Heritage Open Days stuff whilst I’m there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.