Canary

Rich found him for me this morning, waiting next to the front door - a canary-shouldered thorn moth. I’ve never seen a thorn moth at all until this week but we’ve had a couple on the door in the mornings. They were beauties but none with this stunning yellow neck pompom. 

We did our usual alternate short rides. Given I’d cycled much of the route Rich chose a couple of years ago, I did a slight variation finding a new level of continued steepness that Rich will enjoy, maybe tomorrow - believe it or not, named Lousy Lane.

Shortly after setting off, I spotted an elephant hawk moth caterpillar in the middle of the road so he had to be rescued before the hard work began.

I’ve done nothing but relax since which has been bliss and we’re now waiting to watch the stars. 

…Blimey, stars may rule the blip. 

We eventually laid down on the floor and looked up at the ever brightening Milky Way.
(Little Dog isn't very good at star gazing.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.