Raestelle

By Raestelle

"It Was A Little Breezy".....

...In the front garden today and trying to keep up with blipping a bee as my first attempt, was a bit of an effort I can tell you, as I try to take only around 4 shots... (discipline, you see - for maybe some day - perfection - a long way off yet though!)...

As this pretty plant is in full bloom - there were quite a few darting from bloom to bloom, getting right inside ofcourse with just their backside sticking out, and then another one fighting for the same space, like kids trying to get through the same door at the same time...

I'm not sure what the name of the plant is - the lady at the Market who sold it to us last year, said she didn't have a clue - but it was very pretty anyway in her garden so she thought she'd bring some along to sell..
Someone will know what they are for sure, and as well, the variety little bee is.. There were several sizes and shapes flitting here and there excitedly so I guess they have a lot of pollen in those little blooms and it was quite fun getting down and personal with the little blooms and the bees....but now I'm suffering with sinus trouble as always, so I can't do this too often!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.