Compton Verney

I spent the morning sorting photos from our Rutland trip and waiting for our weekly grocery delivery. 

After lunch we decided to take a drive out to Compton Verney and treat ourselves to a coffee and walk.  As I was sitting on a bench waiting for Ann to buy the coffees I noticed a long winged bird circling a tree in the middle of the wildflower meadow and occasionally dropping to the grass, insect catching I suspect.  The bird was then joined by a second.  Unfortunately I only had my small camera with me, and the birds were quite a way away, they also were moving quite quickly.  Ann came with the coffee and told me they were red kites.  

On looking at my pics this evening I knew the shots where I managed to get the bird were not very good.  I have put three of them in a collage in the extras. I prefer the classic lines of the Chapel and House as my main picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.