Entrevista

I had an interview today for the potential new role. Given that I can count on about two fingers the number of interviews I’ve had in the last decade, it didn’t go too badly. Some answers I think I made a decent show of myself, and others I waffled and the lack of practice showed. I worked late again, which is getting a bit annoying, so I’m glad I have got other options (potentially) bubbling.

In Maputo the entrances to shops and public buildings are taken seriously. There’s often a security guard spraying disinfectant on people’s hands as they walk through a door. Masks are obligatory everywhere, not just inside certain establishments. Buckets for hand-washing are a common sight. Compliance is pretty good and the impact of the pandemic has decreased as a result of the collective effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.