Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Full disclosure: I did not draw the blip or the extra. They were done by my friend J.R. He started sketching at the beginning of the pandemic. He has steadily improved. I think this may be his best work so far. (He gave me permission to post them.)

I got a lot done today. There’s only so many things you can do on the weekend, so I had to run errands on the last day of the week. That included an appointment with my nephrologist in the morning, which went well. Here’s the neat thing: she gave me permission to wait until it cools down to exercise. Wise woman!
I planned my stops in a circle so I wouldn’t have to double back, which seems to be a problem for me. I began at the post office, followed by the bank, pharmacy, Safeway, gas and lunch.

I don’t know what I’m eating that’s causing my persistent stomach problems but I have lost 3 lbs. That doesn’t seem like much but it has stopped me from going in the opposite direction. As a consequence, I lopped Sunday off my trip. Four nights is better than none!

The good news, and I am going to try to find some every day, is that I will be home to watch the first Bills game of the season and (hopefully) participate in mono Monday. Since I sometimes host, I think I should join in as much as possible.

A sandwich walked into a bar. The bartender said, “Sorry, we don’t serve food here.“

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.