Thirsty

This little Chestnut-backed Chickadee flew in to get a drink after feasting on the suet cake (see extra). These birds are the smallest and most brightly colored chickadees. They usually zoom in and out quickly, but this one didn't seem to be in any hurry. Since I was relaxing in my hammock chair, I was in no hurry today either. All of us here in the US are remembering 20 years ago on 9/11; it was such a frightening time, but our people were close to each other. I am so sad to see that that unity has disappeared.


On a brighter note: Both of the Oregon Universities won their Football games today; they were very exciting to watch. The University of Oregon will be highly ranked after their win over Ohio State; it was quite an upset. We were all quite excited. Ohio state had 105,000 fans in their stadium.....it was a sea of red....I didn't see a mask there.....I hope they don't end up with a Covid outbreak.


Please be careful out there.....stay safe.....and enjoy a day of relaxation soon......it is so worth it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.