Friday

Usual walk by the docks and up along the causeway by the marsh. Still nice and warm. Another hazy day this morning white sky and white sea. Which hadnt a ripple.

Left Fletch at home this afternoon while we nipped up to Ulverston for Mike to go to the opticians. ( Still too hot to leave a dog in the car)
While I was waiting I browsed the frames. Picked a pair I really liked , especially when I saw the price.. £25.... ! Of course when I enquired about the cost of lenses it was an extra £475!) The curse of being so short sighted I need thinner lenses ( saves me looking like Mr Magoo!) and varifocals. 
Took a selfie and when I got home realised they were almost identical to a pair I already have. Glad I'd decided against getting them. 

Teatime walk.. blip is more a snap as I'd only got my phone.  Swans like jumbo jets taking off!

Trying to catch up with my blips.  

Thank you for the stars and comments everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.