Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Saturday treat

(12/9/21)

Who doesn't remember exactly what they were doing twenty years ago today? I had wanted to post a picture of Dubai's ever-changing skyline, but the day panned out differently. It was good to catch some live coverage of the ceremony that took place at Ground Zero. I love how they read out the name of every single person who lost their lives on that day. Gone, but never forgotten.

My day began early. As I couldn't hand over the gifts we had bought to send to my Uncle and cousins in Germany last night, I wanted to be ready early whenever Salman said it was OK to deliver.

We ended up having a coffee in Panini, an Italian deli in their hotel. It was good to see them one last time. They have an afternoon flight to catch. A kindly waitress took a picture for us. It's the first one with all of us in it!

Back home, for G to finish her pink ribbons and me to do the ironing. It was an assignment by her 4get-me-not group. She had to produce 25 by Thursday but had to ask for an extension. All done today. I have to admit they are rather cute. I had to take a picture for posterity.

As G had to deliver the ribbons, I said I'd treat her to fresh coconut water, so we drove to the Creek to get some photos and enjoy this new treat. Crocheted ribbons delivered and home again, G made a delicious mushroom risotto for dinner. Another treat! It's been a good, if busy, weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.