Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New Week #6

It's the start of the workweek here, and G had to be in school by 8:30, so an early start for me. I worked from Shakespeare & Co today. I hadn't been there for so long, I'd forgotten about it! We are back to having the flat cleaned twice a week now that Nara is back, so I would have had to be out anyway.

Home to a relaxed afternoon and evening. G tidied up the flowers that came home with us on Thursday night and made this gorgeous arrangement. There is another one for the dining table, to be blipped over the next few days.

G found a fascinating movie to watch about the life of Cole Porter. I'd heard of him but didn't know much about him at all. It had Robbie Williams, Elvis Costello, Diana Krall, Mick Hucknall and Sheryl Crowe (to name a few) in it! I had to do some research on Irving Berlin and Cole Porter after the movie!

G found out during her evening lesson that the young lad she teaches has got into the under 14's football team in Geneva. Cool stuff. She should get his autograph before he gets famous!


AND it is 12.9.21 and G beat us all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.