Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Canal

[17/9/22]

I drove G to work and did my usual Monday morning thing (the recycling). I sat it out in The Mall while waiting to collect G. We were both hungry by mid-morning, so stopped for a coffee and doughnut at McDonald's before I dropped G home and raced to the Canopy to collect Jeff & Margaret. They had a meeting in Business Bay that I drove them to. The office is on the 16th floor, so I took my camera and took a couple of shots from the window. They had a good and encouraging meeting with Steven.

The rest of the day was spent at home working and watching more of the Queen's lying in State, this time in St. Giles Cathedral. I can't get over how smart everyone looks and how much order and respect there is everywhere. So different to the part of the world I live in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.