Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Roof Garden

(18/9/22)

G had a short day at work, so I got the car washed while I waited. I also (finally) got the right windscreen wiper fixed. When Jeff was in the car yesterday, he offered to replace it for me, but there was no way I could allow him to do that. Today, after the car wash, the garage replaced just the blade, which cost a fraction of buying the whole set. Happy GK! :))

The highlight of the was meeting up with Miriam for dinner. We haven't seen her since December, so there was loads of chatter. I chose the Rooftop Garden in Wafi City, an outdoor area you can enjoy anytime of the day or year. We were, er, positively cold with the air-conditioning. The food was spot on (Lebanese). We moved to Icons to warm up and have a warm drink!

We got home before midnight, but I was way too tired to even think of switching on my laptop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.