Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Evening meal

(17/9/23)

I didn't get much sleep last night - mainly due to my very itchy throat and hacking cough. I thought it best to work from home rather than go into the office and inadvertently annoy my colleagues!

After several doses of the cough syrup, I knew going to the SA meeting wasn't an option. I felt I could manage a quiet dinner with Miriam. She flies to the US at midnight for a few exciting speaking engagements. I chose the Biker's Cafe because it is close to her hotel, and they never let me down with their gastronomic offerings! [Miriam wanted a shawarma, but she'll have to wait until her next visit.]

It was quiet when we got to the restaurant. So much so that I thought we were the only ones, at which point I joked about going and sitting at every table! Anyway, Miriam ordered a meal I'd never noticed on the menu (me, being a creature of habit and always ordering the same thing!!). Miriam's dish had chickpea rice, so I am going to try that when I am there next.

They had bikes I'd never seen on display before, so that was my blip sorted.

I was home by 11 but too tired to think about anything other than heading straight to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.