Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Not flowering

(17/9/23)

Last night was better than the previous one, but still not good. I had to order a new bottle of cough syrup. :(( I was glad it was a WFH day but found it quite hard to concentrate - probably more because I am tired of coughing and lack of sleep.

I didn't go out at all. The bougainvillaea bush on the balcony has not flowered in months. I should get to the bottom of why that is, as these plants are well suited to the harsh climate of this place. They thrive wherever they are, regardless.

Over in the UK, G got to T@3 in Wonersh in person and asked me to do a video call with Chris. I coughed my way through it, and we had to try two different platforms. Good 'ol Zoom saved the day, and it was GREAT to catch up with both of them. The church was looking very smart and up-to-date with its tech. They had to have a special meeting after the service last Sunday to see if they had the resources to stay open. Shutting down was on the cards. I don't know all the details, but they decided to keep going. I am thrilled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.