Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Skyline

(17/9/23)

I can't believe it's the middle of September! The Romans would call it the Ides of September. True story!

So it is Friday, which is always good because it means the work week is nearly over. Once again, I struggled to concentrate but managed to keep going until the end of the day. Unlike last Friday, I hadn't arranged to meet up with anyone, so it took all the motivation I could muster to get dressed and head to someplace where I could get some exercise and a picture.

The wonderful adjoining neighbourhood of Zaabeel came in handy. At 6 PM, the temperature is still registering close to 40degC, so walking outdoors is still not a viable option. My extra shows how busy the area was. Another car pulled up (a Mustang). It looked as if it was a car sale going on as the people were testing it and taking pictures.

Back at home, it was great to dive into the Student Biryani I brought back with me. It was deeelicious! I put on the Mad Money DVD - what a crazy movie!

PS. My sister SweetArt might be interested in my blip as it shows the Grand Hyatt Hotel on the right. Actually, there are two Hyatt Hotels in the frame. The Obelisk (left) stands out so prominently. I love that you can see it from afar and get your bearings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.