Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Afternoon Light

(17/9/23)

It's been another "at home" day. What a waste when I have a beautiful, new car that I should have gone for a drive in. I didn't get to bed at 3 AM last night, and even then, I didn't sleep well, so waking at the crack of dawn was out of the question. The 5:30 alarm I had set two weeks ago still went off.

What can I say about today? I tried to catch up with blips but couldn't string sentences together. I watched a few movies on the free-to-air channels as well as on DVD. I dug out my old Three Degrees CD and enjoyed listening to it. Oh, and I finally got to the ironing.

Call it foolish I made an online grocery order with elGrocer. at 3:30 in the afternoon, they promised delivery between 3-6. At 8:30, I finally received a message to say the goods were finally on their way. Hmmm.

The doorbell rang at 11:30. It was my order! It hasn't got to me in the best condition. The milk and fresh orange juice hadn't been kept refrigerated, and the eggs were missing altogether. What a mess/waste. You can imagine what it was like trying to sort that out.

I found Nanny McPhee's The Big Bang on Netflix and enjoyed watching it again - after AGES!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.